How We Work

Christ the King Lutheran Church is part of the Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

Our congregation has a constitution and bylaws that provide a framework for carrying out our ministry. We hold congregational meetings at least twice annually to elect members of the congregation council, which meets monthly; approve an annual budget; and consider other items of business affecting the entire membership.

2018 Annual Report




2018 Congregation Council

L-R: Lucky Sahualla, Financial Secretary; Chris Bryant, Cheryl Pfennig, Secretary; Carolyn Phillips; Maureen Lamson, Member-at-Large; Andy Winesett, Vice President; Pastor Karin Liebster, Gaelyn Lesher, Peter Boecher, Pastor Duane Larson; Lee Thweatt, President; and John Labuda, Treasurer.